Testimonials

We have worked together

Facilitation & Moderation

“Phoebe Blackburn a fait un bilan des supports communication d’Initiatives & Changements et une cartographie de nos partenaires actuels et souhaités, pour cerner nos besoins et définir les supports à mettre en place en priorité dans l’optique d’optimiser notre communication. Elle a également contribué avec beaucoup d’énergie à mettre en place un de nos espaces de dialogue à Belleville, en rencontrant des acteurs locaux de la Mairie et au niveau associatif. Elle a fait preuve de beaucoup de sens relationnel pour cela. Son enthousiasme, sa créativité et sa souplesse ont fait d’elle une coéquipière appréciée. Elle a animé plusieurs espaces de dialogue interculturel à Paris et a enseigné l’anglais chez nous. Nous la recommandons vivement comme conseillère en communication, en développement de partenariat et comme animatrice”. (Septembre 2014, Paris).

Frédéric Chavanne

Délégué Général, Initiatives & Changement

“Depuis 2016, Phoebe Blackburn accompagne l’internationalisation de l’Observatoire de la responsabilité sociétale des entreprises (Orse). Les membres de l’association sont constitués de grandes entreprises françaises, d’organisations syndicales et de fédérations professionnelles. Concrètement, Phoebe soutient régulièrement notre équipe en animant des webinars en anglais. Un tour d’Europe de la diversité en entreprise a été entamé avec des focus pays : Espagne, Allemagne, Italie ont ainsi déjà été à l’honneur. Des présentations de nos travaux comme les critères RSE dans les rémunérations ont aussi fait l’objet d’une animation de webinar. Ces rendez-vous sont très appréciés de nos membres dont les réseaux internationaux se connectent pour échanger avec nous.

Par son expertise en matière de RSE, par sa perspicacité, sa finesse d’analyse, Phoebe est une ressource très appréciée de l’association y compris pour des travaux de traduction de qualité. ” (Juin 2018)

Since 2016, Phoebe has accompanied the internationalisation of the French Observatory for CSR (Orse). The organisation’s members include major French groups, unions and professional bodies. In practice, Phoebe regularly supports our team by moderating webinars in English. A tour of Europe on the theme of Diversity has been done, with a focus on a given country: Spain, Germany, Italy have all had their turn. Presentations of what we do, as well as works around CSR criteria in remuneration have also featured in the webinars. These moments are particularly appreciated by our members with international networks who like to connect and exchange with us. Due to her expertise in CSR, her lucidity and her analytical skills, Phoebe is a much appreciated resource at Orse, also for the quality of her translations.” 

Géraldine Fort, Déléguée générale, Orse, Paris.

“Phoebe nous a aidé sur plusieurs niveaux: elle a traduit les outils que nous utilisons, tels le Circulab Game sur l’économie circulaire, and nous a coachés pour parler en public en anglais pour nos clients tels l’Oréal et pour une conférence TED. Phoebe est aussi une excellente animatrice, pleine d’énergie et d’enthousiasme, nous travaillons avec elle souvent pour cela. Nous la recommandons également pour son expérience et son intérêt dans le secteur corporate and dans le domaine RSE/développement durable. Sa créativité, son expérience et son adaptabilité nous ont permis de gérer certaines de nos difficultés et de progresser. ” (Paris, Novembre 2015).

“Phoebe helped us on several levels: she translated the tools we’ve created, like the Circulab boardgame on the circular economy, and also coached us to speak in public in English for corporate clients such as l’Oréal and for a TED talk. Further, Phoebe is an excellent facilitator, full of energy and enthusiasm, we work with her often on that front. We also recommend her for her interest and experiences in the corporate sector and in the field of CSR/Sustainability. Her creativity, her experience and adaptability have enabled us to tackle some of our difficulties and progress.” (November 2015, Paris). 

Brieuc Saffré & Nicolas Buttin

Fondateurs/Founders, Circulab

“Phoebe Blackburn and her Circulab colleague Michel Wolfstirn from Biomimicry Norway facilitated a 2h workshop on circular economy at our Baltic region Circular Design Forum at EUREF Campus Berlin in June 2018. Thanks to Circulab, around 20 participants had the opportunity to take part in a playful workshop and to benefit from a practical approach to circularity in a very welcoming and good atmosphere.” (July 2019)

Jutta Brinkschulte

Head of Operations, International Design Center Berlin

“Phoebe is a great addition to The Llangwm Literary Festival, in Pembrokeshire (Wales, UK). At our very first festival in 2016, she was an outstanding interviewer on stage with writer and academic Anne Lauppe-Dunbar for her book on the GDR régime’s doping of swimmers, ‘Dark Mermaids’, peeling off the layers of intrigue to reveal deep pools of corruption with the delicate skill of a jovial master surgeon.

The Llangwm Literary Festival was delighted to welcome Ms Blackburn to run a Biomimicry game at the 2019 festival. The event sold out within days. Phoebe is a perfect combination of the friendly animatrice with a deep understanding of the important issues that underpin the concept. Fabulous!” (September 2019).

Michael Pugh

Founder and Director, Llangwm Literary Festival, Wales, UK.

Translation & Editorial/Comms Consulting

“Phoebe worked for us for a year as an in-house financial translator in Paris, producing research note documents and our morning ‘Creditorial’ with our full-time translator, sent to over 500 institutional investors across Europe every morning. Her excellent French and business experience, alongside her enthusiasm and her ability to get on with the various teams at Octo Finances to obtain accurate information were appreciated and we wish her well for her future projects.”  (December 2015).

Talabor Szabo

CEO, Octo Finances, Paris

“Phoebe nous a fait un bilan des supports communication d’Electriciens sans frontières (Electricians Without Borders) pour cerner nos besoins et priorités de supports de communication en anglais, dans l’optique de nous rendre plus visibles et actifs à l’international. Elle a ensuite procédé à la traduction de notre site web et divers documents vers l’anglais. Nous sommes ravis de la recommander comme éditrice et traductrice, et conseillère en communication.” (June 2013)

Hervé Gouyet

Président, Electriciens sans frontières, Paris

“Phoebe helped us on several levels: she translated the tools we’ve created, like the Circulab boardgame on the circular economy, and also coached us to speak in public in English for corporate clients such as L’Oréal and for TED talks. Further, Phoebe is an excellent facilitator, full of energy and enthusiasm, we work with her often on that front. We also recommend her for her interest and experiences in the corporate sector and in the field of CSR/Sustainability. Her creativity, her experience and adaptability have enabled us tackle some of our difficulties and progress.” (November 2015).

B. Saffré & N. Buttin

Founders, Wiithaa

“Phoebe a fait un bilan des supports communication d’I&C et une cartographie de nos partenaires actuels et souhaités, pour cerner nos besoins et définir les supports à mettre en place en priorité dans l’optique d’optimiser notre communication. Elle a également contribué avec beaucoup d’énergie à mettre en place un de nos espaces de dialogue à Belleville, en rencontrant des acteurs locaux de la Mairie et au niveau associatif. Elle a fait preuve de beaucoup de sens relationnel pour cela. Son enthousiasme, sa créativité et sa souplesse ont fait d’elle une coéquipière appréciée. Elle a animé plusieurs espaces de dialogue interculturel à Paris. Nous la recommandons vivement comme conseillère en communication, en développement de partenariat et comme animatrice”. (Septembre 2014)

Frédéric Chavanne

Délégué Général, Initiatives & Changement

“Phoebe nous a traduit un support commercial présentant notre offre de services à l’attention d’un public de décideurs internationaux. Elle a su répondre à notre demande et produire des livrables dans les délais et avec professionnalisme. Je recommande sans hésiter ses services de traduction.” (Décembre 2014).

“Phoebe translated a commercial offering document presenting our services to an audience of international decision-makers. She knew how to respond to our request and produce deliverables within the given timeframe in a professional manner. I recommend her without hesitation for translation services.” (December 2014). 

Christian Doan

CEO, Acquolade, portage salarial

“Phoebe did the proofreading for our publication ‘Blockchain: a World without Middlemen‘ published April, 2019. She has been checking our text thoroughly since the first drafts and has excellently translated complex technological terms and contexts. It has been a pleasure to work with her and we would happily recommend her work for future publications.” (April 2019).

Franz von Weizsäcker

Head of Blockchain Lab Berlin, GIZ

Language, public speaking & voice coaching

“Phoebe m’a aidé à travailler mon anglais professionnel et général, notamment pour mes déplacements à l’étranger et mes réunions pour Keolis autour des thématiques de transport et d’urbanisme. Je suis content de la recommander en tant que coach d’anglais pour cadres dirigeants.” (Mars 2015).

“Phoebe helped me to work on my professional and general English, in particular for my trips abroad and meetings at Keolis linked to the topics of urbanisation and transportation. I am happy to recommend her as en English coach for senior managers.” (March 2015).

A. Braud

Directeur Marketing Adjoint Groupe, Paris, Keolis

“Phoebe m’a aidée à travailler ma prononciation allemande pour divers morceaux d’opéra que je préparais, de Wagner notamment, et je suis contente de la recommander en tant que coach de langues pour professionnels et chanteurs. Pratiquant elle-même le chant lyrique, et parlant couramment l’allemand, elle était à même de mieux comprendre les enjeux et mes besoins.” (Mai 2015).

“Phoebe helped me to work on my German pronunciation for various pieces of opera I was preparing, by Wagner in particular, and I am happy to recommend her as a language coach for professionals and singers. Given that she does classical singing herself, including opera, and speaks fluent German, she was in a good position to understand my challenges and needs.” (May 2015)

A. Douguet

Chanteuse lyrique/opera singer, Ariane Douguet

“Phoebe m’a aidée à me réconcilier avec l’anglais, à développer mon aisance et ma confiance en anglais parlé, pour des situations courantes, à l’aide de jeux de rôle et de simulations liés à mon travail. Elle m’a également soutenue pour revoir le vocabulaire technique RH/ Handicap/ Diversité qui me sert dans mon travail, domaine où son expertise RSE était utile. Je la recommande vivement à tous ceux qui veulent progresser. Sa bonne humeur, sa créativité et sa capacité d’adaptation ont largement participé à mes progrès.” (Septembre 2014).

M. Sebih

Responsable Innovation & Partenariats Institutionnels, CED Emploi, Paris

“Phoebe est une formatrice très investie, avec une grande connaissance de l’environnement et du vocabulaire associé en anglais ce qui m’a été très utile ! Elle a également effectué un énorme travail de recherche et d’approfondissement avant et après chaque cours ; les temps de travail étaient d’un excellent niveau et très agréables humainement.” (Septembre 2017)

“Phoebe is a very engaged trainer, with extensive knowledge of the environment and the vocabulary connected to this field in English, which was very useful to me! She also did a lot of research before and after each session; the working sessions were of a very high standard and very pleasant on a human level.” (September 2017). 

N. Boyer

Déléguée Générale, Ambassadrice Economie Circulaire auprès du Ministre de l'Environnement M. Hulot, L'Orée à Paris (Biodiversité)

“Phoebe was a great support for the preparation of my 2017 TEDx talk. She could tell me precisely where I could still improve for my talk and gave me suitable tools as well as tips on the way. It helped me to nail my speech!”

R. Eckstein

Poet

“Phoebe helped me to work on my technical HR English, to develop my confidence in an interview situation, and with general spoken English. I’m happy to recommend her as an Executive English coach.” (June 2015).

R. Sorge

Labor Relations HR Director, Air Liquide, Paris

“Phoebe helped me develop confidence for my interviews in English, rewrite my CV and my application letters, helping me through job interviews. I am happy to recommend her as a language coach. Her CSR/sustainable development expertise was very useful.” (September 2014).

S. Moreira

GoodPlanet Foundation, Paris

“J’avais besoin d’améliorer mon anglais pour être plus efficace dans mon contexte professionnel, celui du Développement durable, mais aussi du quotidien. Phoebe Blackburn a su me mettre en situation avec des exercices pratiques et parfois inattendus, qui m’ont permis de réactiver et de développer mes connaissances, avec beaucoup d’intérêt, de pertinence et de plaisir. Merci à Phoebe pour sa disponibilité et son inventivité !” (Novembre 2014).

“I needed to improve my English to be more effective at work, in my field of Sustainable Development, but also for the day to day. Phoebe was able to create simulated experiences with practical and often surprising exercises, which enabled me to reactivate and develop my knowledge, with a great deal of interest, relevance and pleasure. Thanks to Phoebe for her availability and inventiveness!” (November 2014).

L. Wagner

Responsable pôle Développement durable DILA, Direction de l'information légale et administrative, Services du Premier ministre

“Phoebe coached me for my TEDx Kreuzberg talk and helped me to become confident with the content and presentation of my talk by sharing helpful feedback and teaching me voice exercises.” (April 2017)

J. Propp

Panther Ray

“Working with Phoebe was for all of us a deeply valuable experience. She designed the training in a way which fully met our needs on an individual level but also related to the field we as a foundation are active in. The four of us benefitted from a thoughtful mix between theory and practice, voice training, recording, sounding and common feedbacks. The materials she provided us with were helpful additions to what we learned and practiced during the sessions. Phoebe is not just a very experienced professional trainer; she’s also a very smart, charismatic and empowering person. I can highly recommend her as a trainer; it was a great pleasure working with her.” (May 2018)

Luisa Maria Schweizer, Advisor to the Board of Directors, EVZ Foundation

“Phoebe gave public speaking & presenting coaching to around 30 of our students for two of our quarterly ‘Demo days’ at ReDI school in Berlin in 2018 and 2019. The students are from very diverse backgrounds, many of them recent refugees with little English or German. Phoebe facilitated the coaching sessions very professionally, and always in a very sensitive and thoughtful way, making sure that all participants felt comfortable. As a result of her coaching, the participants were able to pitch their projects and ideas in English and German before an audience of 300 people, creating a huge impact, not only in their careers, but in their confidence and perception of themselves. We are very thankful!” (September 2019)

Mireia Nadal Chiva

Chief Operating Officer, ReDI Digital School of Integration, Berlin

You want to contact me for a new project?

Phoebe Blackburn

Phoebe Blackburn

Communication & Sustainability Consultant

To contact me, please complete the form below:

5 + 1 =